I don’t know why I go through this but I’ll share for all to hear

Devotionals: Two Thoughts for Today

Treasure Pearls
..read the pieces of making a difference I someone else life,offer them gems of life it touched me!

“We now have this light shining in our hearts, but we ourselves are like fragile clay jars containing this great treasure. This makes it clear that our great power is from God, not from ourselves.” 1 Corinthians 4:7 NLT

I look down at my hand on the steering wheel and notice the beautiful pearl ring on my middle finger. As I gaze at the special jewelry, memories of my recent Florida trip rush to mind as I think about the fun times my daughter and I had searching for oyster pearls.

Quickly becoming a tradition, Abby and I have discovered the excitement of picking out oyster shells at Sea World. Divers, disguised as mermaids, plunge to the bottom of a huge glass tank and we point out the exact shells we want them to retrieve. Once on dry land, the oysters are cracked open to reveal the beautiful treasures beheld inside.

I must say that my Abby is extremely lucky and has picked out shells that have yielded large white pearls, twin pearls (which is extremely rare) and even a blue pearl. Anticipation and excitement fill the air because we do not know exactly what we’re going to get. It’s like we are partaking in a little mystery as we await the cracking of the shell. And so many times, we have been surprised by the perfect jewels we have received with this fun activity. On our last trip to Florida, Abby and I had matching pearl rings made to always remember this fun tradition we partake in together.

The Bible makes no secret about the precious treasure we behold as Christians. It is no mystery that God has blessed us with power through the Holy Spirit, as stated in
2 Corinthians 4:7. Though we as humans may be weak, just like the oyster shells, who can be cracked and busted, God has entrusted us with the salvation message to tell others. The miracle is God’s power dwells within us to help us render His treasure to those we come in contact with, have relationships with, do life with.

Be encouraged to offer the gems within you to someone today. Do not be timid or shy about communicating your faith to others. Draw confidence from knowing God is with you every step of the way to provide strength, courage, and opportunities to share your heart.

“Heavenly Father, thank You for blessing me with the inner-dwelling Holy Spirit who gives me strength and courage to share Your story with others. Help me to never take Your gift of salvation for granted or the price You paid for my debt of sin lightly. Guide me in seeking out others who need to hear Your message. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.”

By Alisha Ritchie

Reading this by email? Please comment by Clicking on the Title at the top

Brought to you by http://www.thoughts-about-god.com

Share/Save

The post Treasure Pearls appeared first on Devotional: Two Thoughts for Today.

Seeking Soul Significance
Posted: 19 Feb 2016 03:00 AM PST

“For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2:10

Do you yearn to live a life of significance? During a season of vocational and spiritual discontent, I silently prayed, “Surely there’s more to life than this…” A relentless restlessness resonated in my soul. Initially, I ignored my uneasiness, because I was comfortable with life as usual, but internally, I felt unfulfilled and empty. So I started asking God to help me discover a dynamic and thriving faith.

By divine design, God has integrated an insatiable desire for significance into our spiritual DNA. Often, we try to fulfill this yearning by prioritizing fame, fortune, or other temporal treasures and pleasures, which may appear to satiate us temporarily. However, the aching emptiness persists and reverberates in our souls.

Paul reminds us that God created us anew to live a life of selfless significance – a life of good works that God prepared in advance – a life that fully and faithfully shares and reflects Him. Paul, Luke, and others practiced occupations while prioritizing sharing the gospel in word and deed.

Are you seeking soul significance? I rediscovered soul significance while serving on a community outreach team. God challenged me to transcend cultural and occupational obligations and expectations and to faithfully share Him with the community. Whether you are a preacher, physician, poet, or plumber, God has redeemed you to experience a thriving and dynamic faith journey – a journey that reflects eternal significance and influence.

It is only when we fully realize our value and potential in Him and surrender to His direction and influence that the aching restlessness subsides and we begin to live with abiding joy and satisfaction.

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for creating me anew in Christ Jesus. Help me to reevaluate my priorities and to discover and embrace the good works you have planned for me. Open opportunities for me to reflect my faith with those in my community. Enable me to experience a thriving and dynamic faith through selfless service. Amen.

By Allan Mitchell

Used by permission
http://www.thelife.com/dailydevotions

Reading this by email? Please comment by Clicking on the Title at the top

Brought to you by http://www.thoughts-about-god.com

Share/Save

The post Seeking Soul Significance appeared first on Devotional: Two Thoughts for Today.

You are subscribed to email updates from Devotional: Two Thoughts for Today.
To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. Email delivery powered by Google
Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States

Renewed sleep

Last night i had moved rooms and had only managed to go off to bet around 10.20pm but finally I was set to rest tears had flowed all afternoon and I was well and truly tired with my Christian music on and air blowing through I fell asleep. ..there were a few times I woke but went down easily again until 3 . 30 am I requested my prn meds and layed reading hubby rang at 5.30 am to say his bringing my pregnasone for my asthma and was lovely to receive his hugs. ..I soon showered and dressed, the clinical team arived to assess me and said baby steps today. ..iv slept once again for 2 hours this morning and I’m gonna walk with the same lady to a plaza to browse as they cleaning carpets at respite !
SO IN ALL POSITIVENESS HERE S TO A BRIGHTER DAY THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING ME..mostly I truly praise god

Healing at respite

image

So tonight I moved rooms upstairs it’s bigger and more air,there’s nothing fancy but they clean or clinical rooms should I say ….
Last night I fought the battle alone without staff and refused most meds what a failure .My prestance to persue a panic attack on my own wasn’t bright I hung on shook like hell until 10 I tried taking myself off too sleep actually I only got a hour if that..from midnight I remained awake watching staff, traffic anything actually until 7 am handover were i showered had breakfast and took myself off to town found a pharmacy for my antihistamines and then Registered at the local library getting a book out,during the early hours of the morning I had written important things to my well being down  came back and past out fast to sleep dreaming of drugs and people having sex all over ,I woke for lunch at 12 only to be told that the clinical team were here twice for me and nobody could wake me “wow ” crazy
After lunch I read listen to music and cried and cried  hubby and I spoke and his reassurance around getting well and supporting me was there ..”why the hell we fight about it then I don’t know ”
Nonetheless this evening is normally my worst but this evening I ventured and asked a young mom in her early 30s if she’d like to walk with me on the sports grounds she was incredibly happy to do so …and meds iv taken in full :'(I’m still very unsure and scared!

So all in all tonight I progressed baby steps 👍now the next milestone is sleeping 😴