Getting to know me

6 thoughts on “Getting to know me”

  1. Yes Lisa we are to Love ourselves but with God’s Love not a Worldly Selfish Love. When we Love God and others we are Loving ourselves and how we Treat others is how we are treating Jesus. I seek now to put Him first and others too and I treat them as I would like them to treat me but I do it first.

    Yes I do get hurt sometimes but I ask God to help me forgive and He heals me too and I than move on in Love not bitterness and resentment, which is like Cancer it eats away all the goodness in us and can cause Mental, Emotional and Physical problems.

    I have never regretted Loving God and others but I have regretted greatly not doing so or only Loving and giving sparingly.

    Blessings dear Lisa – Anne (Grannie Annie)

    Like

  2. I have been experiencing some Trauma myself lately Lisa so I do understand and feel very much for you.

    I try not to focus on the negative and look for the good or what I can do to make it better but what is very important is I also Pray and than I know God will work it out for good in my life. If you have some time read my last Post and you will understand better, it was only something small but it made a big difference.

    Keep in touch when you can dear Lisa, I always Love to hear from you even if only a few words. If you have any Questions please feel free to ask them, I may not always have the Answer but I know God does and there is no doubt about that.

    Love and Blessings – Grannie Annie.

    Like

  3. Been wondering how you’ve been Lisa…. I can identify with the feeling of losing ‘oneself’ and not knowing how it may have happened, and how to go forward loving who you are. I hope that knowing how much others care and how much you are loved by God, will encourage and bring you that peace that you so need…. Love Diane xx

    Like

From your heart to mine

