Pain at physio

I arrived at physio, last year I hurt my neck and on off I’m waking paralyzed from mid spine up to my neck and left shoulder. ..
Anyhow I was exhausted I never slept last night I eventually saw my bed at 6:30 am this morning iv been dragged into the depths of darkness and heavy is making light of the feelings!

Lee calls me to come in, and I go in immediately she sits down ..What’s wrong lisa I’m blown away is it this obvious? I’m ok thanks. ..I change the subject I think it’s getting better my neck but there’s preasure on my spine. ..come lie down she rubs my back and I cringe! !!!! Lis what is wrong I burst out crying nothing. .nothing?
I try breathe that feeling of trying to do it quietly I choke ..she gently starts massaging my neck ..it passes
She asks questions  about my therapy she knows about my family trauma or just the hi jacking I try answer the questions  sometimes Im even quite because I’m scared of crying. ..
But i think i cried more than I’d like to say here.

Honestly I’m very down and I know only i can help myself. …
But more honestly I don’t wanna know life right now …

image

4 thoughts on “Pain at physio”

    1. I do know others do care Diana, I’m just really angry at myself that I’m feeling so down with ptsd syptoms and not ok enough to function in the here and now…
      I so wanna be ok believe it or not. …but each minute of a day I wonder why me and the vision to escape it grows of lately.

      Breathing is just hard so how do I even live ??

      Like

      1. Lisa, you think of those who love you and care about, and you never lose hope…. Hope and faith we have to hang onto. You put a vision in your mind of being well. I had depression for so many years, and I thought I would never be normal again.. but I ‘am’ and if I can so can you! Diane

        Like

From your heart to mine

